blackbusinessowner

Where to buy Wines by Black Wine Makers

Winefriends!

A list has been put together for us by Marcee Jones and if you join the movement and buy one bottle each month from a Black Wine maker on the list it will take you through to December 2020! Check out the list below, join the movement, and SIP with us! #DiversityInWine #BlackInWine

FullSizeRender.jpg

May, 2019 - Abbey Creek Vineyard & Winery, Bertony Faustin  – www.abbeycreekvineyard.com

June, 2019 -@Bakerfamilywines, @Dusty Baker  – www.bakerfamilywines.com

July 2019 - Bodkin Wines, Chris Christensen – www.bodkinwines.com

August 2019 - Brown Estate, David Brown – www.brownestate.com

September 2019 - Caldwell Vineyard (not Black owned, but winemaker is), @Marbue Marke – www.caldwellvineyard.com

October 2019 - @Charles Wine Company, @PaulCharles – www.charleswineco.com

November 2019 - Corner 103, @LLoyd Davis – www.corner103.com

December 2019 - Darjean Jones Wines, Dawna Darjean Jones– www.darjeanjoneswines.com

January 2020 - Frichette Winery, Shae Frichette– www.frichettewinery.com

February 2020 - Indigené Cellars, Raymond Smith – www.indigenecellars.com

March 2020 - J. Moss Wines, James Moss– www.jmosswines.com

April 2020 - L'Objet Wines, Dan Glover – www.lobjetwines.com

May 2020 - LOBO Wines (not Black owned, but winemaker is), Victoria Coleman – www.lobowines.com

June 2020 - Longevity Wines, Winery, @Phil Long – www.longevitywines.com

July 2020 - Maison Noir Wines, Andre Hueston Mack – www.maisonnoirwines.com

August 2020 - Okapi Wines, @Dan Johnson – www.okapiwines.com

September 2020 - Sip & Share Winery, Nicole Kearney – www.sipnsharewine.net

October 2020 - Theopolis Vineyards, Theodora Lee – www.theopolisvineyards.com

November 2020 - @Tymphany Wines, @Louis Jordan – www.tymphanywines.com

December 2020 - @VisionCellars, Mac McDonald – www.visioncellars.com

 

Happy Sipping!  

Wind Down LIVE: Desireé

So excited to have another somm join us for #WineDownLIVE! This week we were happy to have Desireé (@winenoire) joining us to discuss another tasty champagne 🍾 for you to enjoy for the holidays. 

La Marca Prosecco

Let me just say— I loved this! You all know we haven’t had many champagnes or sparkling wines on the show and that’s because of all wine this one is usually the one I reach for the least unless it’s brunch. But baaaaby this one right here? BOMB. Waste not a second in going to pick this up. You will thank me later! 

IMG_7693.JPG

Wine rating: 10

What am pairing with this one? French Fries

How am I brunching with this one? Add lemonade, orange juice, and a splash of cranberry.

Check out this neat trick Desiree uses  to save and style her wine labels! Follow her on IG @winenoire. 

FootballxWine series: Pizza & Wine

IMG_4859.JPG
“It’s a hard knock life for us...” 

Remember that classic JayZ hit? Well Chrishon Lampley of Love Cork Screw labeled her wine with the catchy phrase and her wine, like the classic rap is a complete HIT! 

This week on Wine Down LIVE I put this Concord grape varietal to the test with a classic cheese pizza. Though the pizza left a lot to be desired the pairing itself went well together.

Thank God the wine saved this combo! I love the rich flavor of this wine. To me the Concord grape shows up and came to Part-tay with all the wine lovers no matter how sweet or dry you like it. 

Watch the LIVE episode here

Buy the wine here

Wine Rating: 9.5

Pairing Rating: 7 (the pizza was terrible haha) 

Notes: Serve this table red with pizza or snacks and at any gathering for all wine lovers! 

If you pick this one up you have to let me know how you like it! 

 

Want to learn more about the Concord grape? Check out this Wine Folly article here.   

IMAGE.JPG